News - Sussex Countian http://www.sussexcountian.com sussexcountian.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 06 Feb 2016 19:20:24 +0000 Greenwood man arrested for drug sales http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160206/greenwood-man-arrested-for-drug-sales?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:31:23 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160206/greenwood-man-arrested-for-drug-sales NEWSMAKER: Jessalynn Kenton http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/newsmaker-jessalynn-kenton?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 22:29:11 +0000 By David Paulk David.paulk@doverpost.com @paulkatdover http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/newsmaker-jessalynn-kenton Sussex County Marriage Bureau offering Valentine's Day marriages http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/sussex-county-marriage-bureau-offering-valentines-day-marriages?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/sussex-county-marriage-bureau-offering-valentines-day-marriages Sussex Academy to hold ninth grade lottery http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/sussex-academy-to-hold-ninth-grade-lottery?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/sussex-academy-to-hold-ninth-grade-lottery CANgineering contest registration open until March 4 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/cangineering-contest-registration-open-until-march-4?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 21:52:11 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/cangineering-contest-registration-open-until-march-4 Captive insurance professional recognized by Captive Review magazine http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/captive-insurance-professional-recognized-by-captive-review-magazine?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 21:44:39 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/captive-insurance-professional-recognized-by-captive-review-magazine Student talks school energy conservation http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/student-talks-school-energy-conservation?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160205/student-talks-school-energy-conservation Georgetown-Millsboro Rotary Club accepting scholarship applications http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/georgetown-millsboro-rotary-club-accepting-scholarship-applications?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/georgetown-millsboro-rotary-club-accepting-scholarship-applications Human Rights Campaign ranks Delaware's LGBT legislation http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/human-rights-campaign-ranks-delawares-lgbt-legislation?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 21:45:28 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/human-rights-campaign-ranks-delawares-lgbt-legislation New Lewes Public Library to have solar panels http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/new-lewes-public-library-to-have-solar-panels?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/new-lewes-public-library-to-have-solar-panels Area under winter storm advisory http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/area-under-winter-storm-advisory?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 21:24:32 +0000 Staff reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/area-under-winter-storm-advisory Coons announces academy nominations http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/coons-announces-academy-nominations?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 21:14:15 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/coons-announces-academy-nominations Carney announces academy nominations http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/carney-announces-academy-nominations?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 21:11:55 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/carney-announces-academy-nominations Putting the service back in the U.S. Postal Service http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/putting-service-back-in-us-postal-service?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 21:09:16 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/putting-service-back-in-us-postal-service Academic Common Market offers tuition savings for certain degree programs http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/academic-common-market-offers-tuition-savings-for-certain-degree-programs?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 20:52:40 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/academic-common-market-offers-tuition-savings-for-certain-degree-programs Milford brothers wanted by Delaware State Police http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/milford-brothers-wanted-by-delaware-state-police?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 20:42:24 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/milford-brothers-wanted-by-delaware-state-police Beth Esther Cohen ordained as a rabbi http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/beth-esther-cohen-ordained-as-rabbi?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:32:23 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/beth-esther-cohen-ordained-as-rabbi Southern section of Gordons Pond Trail closed http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/southern-section-of-gordons-pond-trail-closed?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:30:32 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/southern-section-of-gordons-pond-trail-closed Code Purple in effect in Milford until Feb. 15 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/code-purple-in-effect-in-milford-until-feb-15?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:29:04 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/code-purple-in-effect-in-milford-until-feb-15 Milton Arts Guild competition winner named http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/milton-arts-guild-competition-winner-named?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:25:33 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160204/milton-arts-guild-competition-winner-named