Community - Sussex Countian http://www.sussexcountian.com sussexcountian.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 03 May 2016 10:03:01 +0000 Baywood Golf Classic to be held June 1 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160502/baywood-golf-classic-to-be-held-june-1?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 21:43:08 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160502/baywood-golf-classic-to-be-held-june-1 Two Milford area farms honored by poultry industry http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160502/two-milford-area-farms-honored-by-poultry-industry?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 20:28:46 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160502/two-milford-area-farms-honored-by-poultry-industry Sussex Central High School wins Taco Bell Foundation grant http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/sussex-central-high-school-wins-taco-bell-foundation-grant?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/sussex-central-high-school-wins-taco-bell-foundation-grant Signarama receives Kody O'Bear Community Award http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/signarama-receives-kody-obear-community-award?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/signarama-receives-kody-obear-community-award I.g. Burton & Co. to fund Campaign for Bayhealth initiative http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/ig-burton--co-to-fund-campaign-for-bayhealth-initiative?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/ig-burton--co-to-fund-campaign-for-bayhealth-initiative WGM Outreach Ministries Inc. to host workshops for millennials http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/wgm-outreach-ministries-inc-to-host-workshops-for-millennials?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/wgm-outreach-ministries-inc-to-host-workshops-for-millennials Holts Landing State Park opens new boat ramp http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/holts-landing-state-park-opens-new-boat-ramp?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/holts-landing-state-park-opens-new-boat-ramp Friends of KSI to host Car Show on May 7 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:50:24 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7 British Motorcar Show May 7 in Lewes http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/british-motorcar-show-may-7-in-lewes?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160429/british-motorcar-show-may-7-in-lewes Indian River High School students receive full UD scholarships http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/indian-river-high-school-students-receive-full-ud-scholarships?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 14:50:04 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/indian-river-high-school-students-receive-full-ud-scholarships Clean Transportation Incentive Program offers 100 more rebates for electric cars http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/clean-transportation-incentive-program-offers-100-more-rebates-for-electric-cars?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:47:45 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/clean-transportation-incentive-program-offers-100-more-rebates-for-electric-cars Milton Memorial Walk 5K to be held May 15 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/milton-memorial-walk-5k-to-be-held-may-15?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:44:30 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/milton-memorial-walk-5k-to-be-held-may-15 U.S. Rep. John Carney hosts Veterans Office Hours April 22 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/us-rep-john-carney-hosts-veterans-office-hours-april-22?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:41:19 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/us-rep-john-carney-hosts-veterans-office-hours-april-22 Delaware State Police to host Community Safety Day http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/delaware-state-police-to-host-community-safety-day?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:30:20 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/delaware-state-police-to-host-community-safety-day Food Bank of Delaware honors top volunteers http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/food-bank-of-delaware-honors-top-volunteers?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:15:58 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/food-bank-of-delaware-honors-top-volunteers Healing with Horsepower: Courageous Hearts therapy on the hoof http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/healing-with-horsepower-courageous-hearts-therapy-on-hoof?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 21:33:18 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/healing-with-horsepower-courageous-hearts-therapy-on-hoof Camp Barnes is filled up for summer http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/camp-barnes-is-filled-up-for-summer?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 19:06:47 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/camp-barnes-is-filled-up-for-summer KSI recognizes March perfect attendees http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/ksi-recognizes-march-perfect-attendees?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 18:34:36 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160428/ksi-recognizes-march-perfect-attendees Four Beebe nursing students receive scholarships http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160427/four-beebe-nursing-students-receive-scholarships?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:25:41 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160427/four-beebe-nursing-students-receive-scholarships New website for Delaware Farm Bureau http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160427/new-website-for-delaware-farm-bureau?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160427/new-website-for-delaware-farm-bureau