Community - Sussex Countian http://www.sussexcountian.com sussexcountian.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 02 Jul 2016 10:49:34 +0000 Sussex County Prayer Breakfast held June 14 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/sussex-county-prayer-breakfast-held-june-14?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:10:51 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/sussex-county-prayer-breakfast-held-june-14 Safety forum held at Millsboro Fire Company http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/safety-forum-held-at-millsboro-fire-company?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:06:46 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/safety-forum-held-at-millsboro-fire-company Bill Shull to speak at Rehoboth Beach Museum http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/bill-shull-to-speak-at-rehoboth-beach-museum?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/bill-shull-to-speak-at-rehoboth-beach-museum Rehoboth Beach Museum's Acoustic Jam Night to be held July 20 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/rehoboth-beach-museums-acoustic-jam-night-to-be-held-july-20?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/rehoboth-beach-museums-acoustic-jam-night-to-be-held-july-20 Delmarva Power warns of scams http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/delmarva-power-warns-of-scams?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:01:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/delmarva-power-warns-of-scams Piping plover pair lays 3 more eggs http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/piping-plover-pair-lays-3-more-eggs?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:58:14 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/piping-plover-pair-lays-3-more-eggs New record set in Delaware Sport Fishing Tournament http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/new-record-set-in-delaware-sport-fishing-tournament?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/new-record-set-in-delaware-sport-fishing-tournament New K-9 officers join Fish & Wildlife Natural Resources Police http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/new-k-9-officers-join-fish--wildlife-natural-resources-police?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:46:17 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/new-k-9-officers-join-fish--wildlife-natural-resources-police DNREC issues boating safety advisory http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/dnrec-issues-boating-safety-advisory?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:44:14 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/dnrec-issues-boating-safety-advisory 2 new Zika cases confirmed in Delaware http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/2-new-zika-cases-confirmed-in-delaware?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:39:07 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/2-new-zika-cases-confirmed-in-delaware Biting bug reminder for the 4th http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/biting-bug-reminder-for-4th?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 19:30:00 +0000 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160701/biting-bug-reminder-for-4th DelDOT to host public workshop http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/deldot-to-host-public-workshop?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/deldot-to-host-public-workshop DART bus services change on July 4 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/dart-bus-services-change-on-july-4?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:10:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/dart-bus-services-change-on-july-4 Blue Jean Ball planned for Sept. 16 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/blue-jean-ball-planned-for-sept-16?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:08:29 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/blue-jean-ball-planned-for-sept-16 More celebrations for the 4th of July http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/more-celebrations-for-4th-of-july?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/more-celebrations-for-4th-of-july Fourth of July around the state: Parades galore http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/fourth-of-july-around-state-parades-galore?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 18:17:21 +0000 http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160630/fourth-of-july-around-state-parades-galore Milton Farmers Market to sell flowers http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/milton-farmers-market-to-sell-flowers?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/milton-farmers-market-to-sell-flowers Milton Fourth of July celebration planned http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/milton-fourth-of-july-celebration-planned?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:23:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/milton-fourth-of-july-celebration-planned DTCC to offer new business courses http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/dtcc-to-offer-new-business-courses?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:21:51 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/dtcc-to-offer-new-business-courses National Mosquito Control Awareness week observed http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/national-mosquito-control-awareness-week-observed?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.sussexcountian.com/news/20160629/national-mosquito-control-awareness-week-observed