Thirty-four teachers from across the state will join the Delaware Dream Team.

Thirty-four teachers from across the state will join the Delaware Dream Team.

The team will help to develop common core formative assessment items that will be shared with teachers throughout Delaware. Members will collaborate in small groups with fellow teachers and Common Core coaches from across the country to create resources, receive feedback and learn together. They will share their professional development experience with colleagues to further broaden their impact.

The team will convene Jan. 9 to 11 for Delaware’s TeachFest, a celebration of teaching and an intensive, structured working session. Following TeachFest, the Delaware Dream Team members will return to their 31 elementary, middle and high schools to continue working with peers and content coaches in online professional learning communities.

Members of the 2014 Delaware Dream Team include:


Appoquinimink: Laura R. Conner, Alfred G.Waters Middle School; James Foltz, Middletown High School; Dana Patton, Old State Elementary; Annie Rosenthal, Brick Mill Elementary.

Brandywine: Jessie Xiaojie Chen, Lombardy Elementary School.

Caesar Rodney: Danielle Deinert, Nellie H. Stokes Elementary School; Shannon Lapinsky, Fifer Middle School.

Cape Henlopen: Kathleen Bowski, Milton Elementary School; Karen Warner, Milton Elementary School.

Capital: Shani Benson, South Dover; Sara Cobb, East Dover Elementary School; Lauren Cusick, South Dover Elementary; Michele Johnson, Towne Point Elementary.

Christina: Staci Garber, Newark Middle School; Lauren Hamilton, Gallaher Elementary; Christina Hanna, Christiana High School; Helene C. Ross, Kirk Middle School.

Colonial: Melissa Condit, Wilmington Manor Elementary; Susan Hullman, Wallace Wallin School.

Indian River: Heather Renee McCabe, Phillip C. Showell Elementary.

Lake Forest: Ronda McBryde, Chipman Middle School; Danielle Mello, WT Chipman Middle School.

Las Americas ASPIRA Academy: Emily Edmonds, Las Americas ASPIRA Academy.

Milford: Tanya L. Humes, Milford High School; Jesse Parsley, Milford Central Academy.

MOT Charter School: Pamela Andreavich, MOT Charter School.

New Castle County Vo-Tech: Garrett Lyons, Howard High School of Technology.

Newark Charter School: Annie Slease.

Red Clay Consolidated: Lindsey Blum, Brandywine Springs School; Margaret Brady, Richey Elementary; Terri Eros, H.B. duPont Middle School; Maria Martinez, William C. Lewis Elementary School; Michelle Morton, Thomas McKean High School.

Woodbridge: Kate Libby, Woodbridge Elementary School.