The Science, Technology and Research Institute of Delaware announced its new board of directors, as unanimously elected at its annual members meeting July 19.

Board members are Seetha Coleman-Kammula, James Dinnage, Donald Durandetta, Debora Flanagan Massouda, Julius Korley, Charles Krukiel, Charles Riordan and Kurt Foreman.

STRIDE’s three new board members will bring fresh perspectives and a wealth of experience to the organization. Foreman is an expert in economic development and leads the Delaware Prosperity Partnership. Prior to joining DPP this spring, he held leading roles with local and regional economic development organizations in the Washington, D.C., area; Wisconsin; Pennsylvania; Louisiana; and Oklahoma.

Korley is an entrepreneur and scientist who co-founded biomedical engineering firm Affinity Therapeutics. He is also director of entrepreneurship and strategic partnerships for the College of Engineering at the University of Delaware.

Riordan is vice president for research, scholarship and innovation at the University of Delaware, with responsibility for advancing the university's research enterprise. This includes oversight of the university’s Research Office, five universitywide research institutes, core facilities and the Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships.

As per board elections, Dinnage will serve as president and secretary; Massouda will serve as vice president; and Durandetta will serve as treasurer.

The board also elected the first three members of its Advisory Council. Kurt Adams and Sarah Rush are scientists and founding members of STRIDE. The third is Omari Scott Simmons, an associate professor of law at Wake Forest University School of Law and the executive director of the Simmons Memorial Foundation, a nonprofit organization promoting college access for vulnerable students.

For more, visit