The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing announced the recipients of its Medical Staff Scholarship.

The Medical Staff at Beebe Healthcare recognizes the support of nursing education as a very important component of its mission in the promotion and delivery of healthcare in Sussex County.

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare has a tradition of excellence in nursing education and remains the only community hospital-based institution in Delaware to continue to fulfill this mission.

The Medical Staff created the Nursing Scholar’s program to support the nursing education of eligible candidates in the School of Nursing, which includes the student’s expressed desire to stay and practice in the community after graduation.

The Medical Staff scholarship is presented annually to recognize exceptional clinical performance in nursing.

Three senior students are the recipients of the scholarship this year: Renee Adams, of Laurel; Katherine Cessna, of Millville; and Kylie Powell, of Rehoboth Beach.

Each of the recipients plans to seek employment at Beebe Healthcare after graduation.

For more, visit